THIS ONE’S FOR THE LADIES! – but lets be honest we’re getting skinny for the guys

CAKE!The saying “You can’t have your cake and eat it too” has never really made sense to me, however I figured out that the saying “You can’t eat your cake and be skinny too” is completely true, and if you’ve never heard that saying its cause I made it up, but doesn’t it make so much more sense than the more well known one?

I’m starting this blog because being healthy and looking good are both very important to me, the hard part is actually living healthfully, and I want to share my own – as well as others, tips and tricks for making healthy living easier for busy moms like myself, and so many others out there just like me.

I haven’t always been and still am not living as healthy as I know I should be. I’m just like most every other mom out there; I occasionally make my kids fast unhealthy meals (hot dogs, frozen pizza, pop tarts ect.), and of course I eat their leftovers (don’t pretend like you don’t), and some days I wonder why I ever fight with my kids, well mostly my son (4 yr.) about eating anything green . . . or really anything of good nutritional value for that matter.  All of these things we do as moms can make it hard to develop/maintain healthy habits for ourselves, as well as our children . . . which is one of the best things we can do for them, as their parent, and ourselves. . . cause remember ladies: we need to take care of ourselves too!!! Although we seem to forget that sometimes.  Please share your own good ideas, tips, tricks, and comments!!

One thought on “THIS ONE’S FOR THE LADIES! – but lets be honest we’re getting skinny for the guys

Leave a Reply

